Artist: Kelpe
Title: Microscope Contents
Label: DC Recordings
Cat. No: DCR108
Format: 12" / digital download
Release Date: 21 September 2009

"Microscope Contents" is the first single to be taken from Kelpe's forthcoming third album for DC Recordings, Cambio Wechsel, (which is released on October 12 2009). It begins with the eponymous title track -- an infectious, bass-driven, electro melody which pulses over a constantly evolving percussive groove.

Slugabed (Planet Mu, Ramp, Stuff) remixes album track 'The Blankout Agreement', twisting it into a writhing anthem of stomping beats and spasmic bass-weight that combined creates a track that appears to be forever trying to tear itself out of the speaker system.

'Dig Up Stupid' is exclusive to this single (it does not appear on the forthcoming album) - a gently grooving electro track replete with warm bass drones that intermittently bubbles with sinister arpeggios that strangely evoke some lost, anxious moment of arcade game tension.

For the fourth and final track Kelpe himself takes album highlight 'The Blankout Agreement' and reworks into a club-weight steppa that rocks its self back and forth from head-nodding groove to floor-smashing anthem, all the while chattering with percussion and subtle melodic inflections...

Kelpe (joined by Chris Walmsley on drums) will be playing selected live dates around Europe to accompany the release of Cambio Wechsel. For more info, see

For more information please contact DC Recordings:

Tom Relleen
DC Recordings
tom at
tel: +44 (0)20 7792 9791 ext 214.

DC Recordings
231 Portobello Road
W11 1LT

Tel: +44 (0)20 7792 9791 ext. 214.

The Exciting World of J Saul Kane