Artist: The Emperor Machine
Title: Vertical Tones & Horizontal Noise Part 2
Label: DC Recordings (UK)
Cat. No: DC61
Format: 12"
Release Date: 6 June 2005

A: Tropical Waste
B: Roller Daddy

Andy Meecham (Chicken Lips/Big Two Hundred) presents the second phase of "Vertical Tones & Horizontal Noise" under his Emperor Machine guise.

"Tropical Waste" is a trip into classic Emperor Machine territory, a mesmerizing synth-laden spin into lustrous analogue tones, hard drums & a dominating sense of menace, all enhanced by Meecham's exemplary production technique.

"Roller Daddy" is a mind-bending update of the Krautrock sound pioneered by the liked of Can and Neu! Full of the psychedelic ingredients, this progressive pastiche is a potent invocation of the past as well as a portal to the future.

The Emperor Machine has attracted a varied selection of supporters. Emperor Machine tracks have appeared on Andrew Weatherall's 'Fabric 19' compilation and Snow Patrol's 'The Trip' album, and there's forthcoming Emperor Machine remixes of Soulwax "Compute" (PIAS) and The Departure "All Mapped Out" (Parlophone).

"Vertical Tones & Horizontal Noise Part 1" (DC59) is also due for release on DC Recordings on the 06.06.05 and features "Yes No Egg" and the Idjuts Boys remix of "Front Man".

DC Recordings
231 Portobello Road
W11 1 LT

fax: 020 7792 9871 - James Dyer, Label Manager - Matt Hughes, Press Officer

The Exciting World of J Saul Kane